The picturesque Canberra race track provided the Pirelli MX2 class competitors with all the ingredients necessary to put on a show for the huge turn out of Canberra motocross fans.

In the opening Pirelli MX2 moto Kyle Webster rocketed out of the gate on his Honda Racing CRF250r and was never challenged, winning by a comfortable margin at the chequered flag. Behind Webster, a fierce battle ensued for the remaining podium spots as Noah Ferguson would start second and show great speed, battling with the Yamaha trio of Rhys Budd, Jay Wilson and Alex Larwood. Yamalube Yamaha’s Jay Wilson executed a pass at the mid point of the moto on GAS Gas Australia’s Noah Ferguson, whilst in the same turn an ill fated pass attempt by Larwood on the WBR Yamaha would see him and Yamalube Yamaha’s Rhys Budd collide and fall from the podium contention.

At the finish Webster took the win, from Wilson in 2nd and Ferguson in 3rd. Dylan Wills rode to an impresive 4th position with Rhys Budd charging back to an incredible 5th after his mid moto collision with Larwood.

Noah Ferguson took the SEVEN holeshot award in moto two, as Kyle Webster fought his way into the lead on lap 3. From there, Webster did not look back, logging clean laps and pulling clear of Serco Yamaha’s Nathan Crawford who rebounded from a moto 1 DNF to finish 2nd. Ferguson rounded out the podium spots in moto two, with Rhys Budd 4th and Serco Yamaha’s Jesse Dobson in fifth.

The overall Pirelli MX2 podium for round 2 saw Kyle Webster maintain his perfect season winning from Noah Ferguson in 2nd overall and Jay Wilson rounding out the overall podium in 3rd.

To stay up to date with the latest Penrite ProMX Championship, presented by AMX Superstores news, visit the ProMX Facebook, ProMX Instagram, and join the ProMX Championship subscriber mailing list by clicking the link HERE and entering your details.