Montreal, Thursday, August 30, 2018 – Get ready for a boost of adrenaline as Supercross roars back into the Olympic Stadium this September 15. After the first round of international riders including Malcolm Stewart (USA), Cedric Soubeyras (FRA), Thomas Ramette (FRA) and local favourite Kaven Benoît (5th in the 2018 Rockstar Energy Triple Crown series) earlier this summer, the Supercross Montréal presented by Honda in collaboration with Vidéotron is now announcing a second round of big names that will crank the caliber of the competition up a notch and dial up the action for this special edition event in the Rockstar Energy Triple Crown Series.

Event producer GESTEV is excited to announce that seven of the top SX riders in the United States—the heart of the world motocross scene—will be joining the pro lineup here in Montreal. None other than Josh Hansen, Josh Hill, Alex Martin, RJ Hampshire, Phil Nicoletti, Mike Brown and Colt Nichols will be battling it out for a spot on the podium at the Olympic Stadium and giving motocross fans plenty to feast their eyes on. “Just imagine, we’ve got these legendary motocross veterans, European headliners, American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) stars from south of the border and Canada’s top talent, all going head to head on a course dreamed up by one of the key players in the industry, Jetwerx International!” says Chantal Lachance, Vice-President of Marketing and Production for Gestev. “This is going to be some top-notch competition at the Olympic Stadium that’ll check all the right boxes for every motorsport fan!”

Some of Canada’s best riders expected at the Olympic Stadium Joining the ten big international names in the lineup, a handful of top riders in the Rockstar Energy Triple Crown Series will be racing in the 450SX Class. Canadians Cole Thompson (Ranked 1st in the Rockstar Energy Triple Crown Series 2018), Colton Facciotti (2nd), Tyler Medaglia (4th), Keylan Meston (7th) and Kyle Keast (15th), are just some of the riders who’ll be turning up the heat for their chance to climb onto the podium here at Supercross Montréal presented by Honda in collaboration with Vidéotron. They’ll be up against some stiff competition from a number of American riders too, including two-time U.S. MX champion Matt Goerke, Dillan Epstein, Cade Clason, Cheyenne Harmon and Mike Alessi. In the 250SX Class, Canadians Dylan Wright, Jess Pettis, Marco Cannella, Shawn Maffenbeier, Tanner Ward, Hayden Halstead and Jared Petruska are all ones to watch as they take on their U.S. rivals Matt Crown and Josh Osby, among other racers.

Five local hotshots taking on the international stars The organizers have saved five wildcards to give local Quebec pros the chance to race at the Olympic Stadium and see how they measure up against the top 250SX riders. Watch this space to see which lucky riders get to take on the world’s elite as the wildcard names are going to be announced very soon!

Tickets Motocross fans and adrenaline junkies can still snag tickets for Supercross Montréal presented by Honda in collaboration with Vidéotron online at Tickets for the main event on September 15, 2018 at 7:30 p.m. start at $42 (including fees), and $20 tickets are also available for the afternoon practice rounds starting at 1 p.m.

About Gestev Founded in 1992, Gestev is a dynamic event management company specializing in happenings that make their mark locally as well as on the world stage. Over the years, Gestev has raised event management and production standards by adding a party twist to high-calibre sporting events, including music shows and live entertainment, while making competitions accessible to all. Jamboree, Red Bull Crashed Ice, Vélirium, Ski Tour Canada and Transat Québec Saint-Malo are just a few of the major events organized by Gestev, which also manages the Baie de Beauport recreational site.

About the 2018 Rockstar Energy Triple Crown Series Jetwerx is proud to host the 2018 Rockstar Energy Triple Crown Series. This innovative new series sees four avenues of racing taking place over a ten-month period and the Montréal Supercross as a special edition event. The series will be composed of 6 rounds of Arenacross, 9 rounds of Motocross and 4 rounds of Supercross—crowning the champion with a $100,000 payout in the 450cc class and $10,000 in the 250cc class.