HURRICANE MILLS, Tenn. — On Wednesday, August 1, day two of The 37th Annual Rocky Mountain ATV/MC AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship, presented by Lucas Oil, kicked off in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee. A wide variety of ages and skill levels would test their skills against the terrain and each other in the quest for a national title.

The 250 C Jr. (12-17) Limited class kicked off the day with Luke Fineis taking the win in dominating fashion, leading from the first to last lap. Ryder Difrancesco controlled the second moto of the day, 85cc (9-12), as he got the early lead and continued to push hard until the checkered flag flew. Difrancesco earned the win, followed by Nicholas Romano and Ryder McNabb.

Moto one of Supermini 1 (12-15) saw the #48 of Nate Thrasher jump to the front of the pack early on in the moto. Thrasher gapped the field fast, as he had a 13-second lead; Crockett Myers, Hunter Yoder, and Kaeden Amerine were battling behind the top two for the third spot position throughout the moto. Maximus Vohland settled into the second-place position for the remainder of the moto while Thrasher built a 21-second lead by the finish. Amerine came through in the third-place position, with Yoder making the pass on Myers for fourth.

Carson Mumford took the Bell Helmets holeshot in the 250 B Limited class and did not look back once he was in the lead. Behind Mumford, Jace Kessler was making his way up to the second-place position after a brief battle with Joshua Boaz, who finished the moto in the third-place position. Kayden Palmer and Tristan Lewis rounded out the top five after a brief battle.

Carson Mumford took the win in the 250 B Limited class.

Carson Mumford took the win in the 250 B Limited class. Ken Hill

The Girls (11-16) moto was full of battles featuring Tayler Allred, Jazzymn Canfield, and Katie Benson. Allred captured the win, with Benson following in second and Canfield rounding out the podium. The youngest competitors of the week took to the track around noon, with the 51cc (7-8) Limited heading out first. Jonathan Getz Jr. took the win in the 7-8 age division, followed by Seth Dennis and Vincent Wey.

In the 51cc (4-6) Limited class, Braydan Comerford held the early lead. Comerford would battle with Ryder Darrigo before Darrigo made the pass on lap two to take over the lead. Darrigo would go on to win the moto, with Comerford in second and Tatum Michales finishing third. The 51cc (4-6) Special Limited class saw Colt Martin jump out to the lead early in the moto, with Travis Schneider and Easton Graves behind him. Brayton Kreglow earned the win in the 51cc (4-6) Shaft Drive LTD class, with Isaac Ling and Bode Bradford rounding out the top three.

All four of the 51cc classes took to the track yesterday for their first motos of the week.All four of the 51cc classes took to the track yesterday for their first motos of the week. Ken Hill

After intermission, moto twos began for the week with the 450 B class. Christian Fernandez shot into the lead on lap one and led the entire moto, ultimately finishing 11 seconds ahead of second. Fernandez currently sits first overall with a fourth in moto one and a first in the second moto, while Devin Xindaris sits second after earning a fifth in moto one and a second in moto two. Wesley Allen finished third in moto two after suffering from a DNF in the first moto. Joshua Strickland currently sits third overall after winning moto one and earning a ninth in moto two.

One of the most highly awaited motos of the day was the 250 A moto two, where Mitchell Falk earned the win just ahead of his teammate Derek Drake. Tanner Stack and Seth Hammaker finished just behind the KTM pair, with Justin Rodbell behind in fifth. After two motos, Drake sits first overall, with Falk and Hammaker in second and third overall. 250 B moto two saw Jalek Swoll and Pierce Brown battling early on in the moto. Brown would suffer from two crashes during the moto, but recovered to earn the second-place position. After finishing second in moto one and first in the second moto, Swoll leads the overall standings in 250 B. Brown sits second overall, with Jarrett Frye, Jesse Flock and Parker Mashburn rounding out the top five.

Mitchell Falk earned the win in the 250 A moto two yesterday afternoon.Mitchell Falk earned the win in the 250 A moto two yesterday afternoon. Ken Hill

Masters 50+ saw another moto full of battles at the front of the pack with John Grewe and Barry Carsten. Grewe took the moto win and currently holds the overall while Carsten sits behind him in second overall after an impressive couple of motos. Early May holds the third place overall position after finishing fifth in moto one and third in the second moto. Gaylon Dickson has control over the fourth-place position after earning a fourth and sixth in the first two motos, while Michael Keating rounds out the top five overall.

One of the last motos of the day was the Schoolboy 2 (12-17) B/C class, where Jalek Swoll and Pierce Brown once again battled for the top position. Swoll would earn the win and end the day with the overall lead. Brown would fall back to eighth at one point in the moto, eventually working his way back to the fifth-place position. Dilan Schwartz earned a second-place finish in moto two, with Jo Shimoda taking third and Mason Gonazles earning fourth.

Nate Thrasher dominated once again, earning the Supermini 1 (12-15) moto one win.Nate Thrasher dominated once again, earning the Supermini 1 (12-15) moto one win. Ken Hill

Day three of racing will resume today, Thursday, August 2, with a full day of second motos taking place. RacerTV continues with live streaming coverage beginning at 11 a.m. EDT/10 a.m. CDT.

Wednesday’s archived coverage is now available on, to view the racing action from day one please click here, while complete results from the National Championship can be found here.


  1. 250 C Jr. (12-17) Limited – Luke Fineis
  2. 85cc (9-12) – Ryder Difrancesco
  3. Schoolboy 1 (12-17) B/C – Ty Masterpool
  4. 65cc (7-11) – Haiden Deegan
  5. 450 C – Mikael Savard
  6. Supermini 1 (12-15) – Nate Thrasher
  7. 250 B Limited – Carson Mumford
  8. Senior (45+) – Terry Bostard
  9. Girls (11-16) – Tayler Allred
  10. 51 (7-8) Limited – Jonathan Getz Jr.
  11. 51 (4-6) Limited – Ryder Darrigo
  12. 51 (4-6) Special Limited – Colt Martin
  13. 51 (4-6) Shaft Drive Ltd – Brayton Kreglow
  14. 450 B – Cristian Fernandez
  15. Vet (30+) – Chad Wages
  16. 125 C – Sam Martin
  17. 250 A – Mitchell Falk
  18. 250 B – Jalek Swoll
  19. 85cc (9-11) Limited – Daxton Bennick
  20. Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) – Ryder Difrancesco
  21. Masters (50+) – John Grewe
  22. Schoolboy 2 (12-17) B/C – Jalek Swoll
  23. 65cc (10-11) Limited – Enzo Temmerman

For more information on the AMA Amateur National, visit the series official website at or call (304) 284-0101. Join the conversation on the event’s social media channels, along with receiving the most up-to-date news and exclusive content.