LAKE HAVASU CITY, Ariz. – It was a strong ending to the 2020 AMA National Grand Prix Championship (NGPC) for KTM-Supported riders as FMF/RPM/KTM Racing Team Maxxis teammates Dante and Mateo Oliveira swept the Pro and Pro II classes at Sunday’s season finale in Arizona. With four victories under his belt, Dante wrapped up the 2020 Pro Championship while his brother, Mateo, finished runner-up in the Pro II standings. Additionally, KTM-Supported rider Brandy Richards celebrated her first-ever Pro Women’s Championship in the series following a dominant season where she swept all nine rounds of racing.

FMF KTM Factory Racing Team Manager, Antti Kallonen: “Congratulations to Dante and RPM/KTM on their championship performance. It is great to see yet another rider emerging as a champion from our support team program and it further validates the structure that we have in place to groom the next generation of champions. I also want to extend congratulations to KTM support rider Brandy Richards who won her first Women’s Pro Championship with a flawless performance this season.”

RPM/KTM Team Manager, Mike Hurlbert: “It was very rewarding to see both of the Oliveira brothers win over the weekend. Our long term working relationship with KTM and FMF has our riders on the most ready to race motorcycles with the best performance exhaust systems out there. Thank you to everyone involved at KTM and thank you to all of our sponsors, fans, family and friends in the sport.”

In the Pro II division, KTM-mounted rider Colton Aeck finished on the podium with a consistent third-place performance, followed by KTM-mounted rider Angus Riordan in fourth.

The series concluded its nine-round championship on Sunday. Visit their official website to view the full results and series standings.

Round 9 Results

Pro Results

  1. Dante Oliveira, KTM, 1:33:15
  2. Cole Martinez, HON, +0:50
  3. Trevor Stewart, HON, +1:36

Pro II Results

  1. Mateo Oliveira, KTM
  2. Tallon LaFountaine, HON
  3. Colton Aeck, KTM
  4. Angus Riordan, KTM

Pro Women Results

  1. Brandy Richards, KTM
  2. Kaitlyn Jacobs, KTM
  3. Ava Silvestri, YAM

2020 Pro Championship Points

  1. Dante Oliveira, 209 points
  2. Trevor Stewart, 161
  3. Cole Martinez, 155

2020 Pro II Championship Points

  1. Tallon LaFountaine, 183 points
  2. Mateo Oliveira, 183
  3. JP Alvarez, 181

2020 Pro Women Championship Points

  1. Brandy Richards, 270 points
  2. Kaitlyn Jacobs, 139
  3. Ava Silvestri, 125