DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (March 11, 2021) – The 2021 ATV Motocross National Championship (ATVMX) kicked off with Round 1, ATV Supercross, of AMA Pro ATV Racing inside the historic Daytona International Speedway. With everyone eager to get the racing season underway, the stage was set for an exciting day of racing with an almost full gate of AMA Pro ATV racers.

Coming through to take the first overall win of 2021 was Wienen Motorsports/Maxxis/SSi Decals/Fly Racing/Yamaha’s Chad Wienen. After a second place finish in his heat race, Wienen was determined to come out and earn the win in moto two. Wienen would get off to a great start in moto two, grabbing the early lead before Phoenix Racing/CST Tires/Elka/Walsh Race Craft/Moose Racing Joel Hetrick applied the pressure and made the pass stick on lap nine.

Wienen and Hetrick would continue to battle until Hetrick would go to make the pass on some lappers and suffer a crash, which ended his race. Hetrick was evaluated and fortunately did not suffer any broken bones, just bruising. Wienen would go on to take the win in moto two and with combined finishes of 2-1, would take the overall win for the fifth time in Daytona.

Earning his best overall finish to date, GennUSA Racing/Integrated Financial Concepts/CST Tires/Walsh Race Crafts’ Nick Gennusa held onto earn a 1-2 for second overall in Florida. Gennusa would grab the heat win and was running third in the second moto ready to capture a third overall, but after Hetrick’s mishap Gennusa would find himself crossing the finish line second.

Another rider earning his career-best overall finish was JH Racing/FTR Graphics/Fly Racing/Walsh Race Craft’s Westley Wolfe. During the heat race Wolfe would battle his way up to earn fourth as his moto one score. As the gate dropped for moto two, Wolfe found himself battling towards the front of the pack and kept his momentum alive as he moved into third with four laps of racing left. Wolfe would keep his head down and cross the line to earn his first-ever AMA Pro podium finish.

ML2 Motorsports/Walsh Race Craft/Maxxis/Yamaha’s Max Lindquist would earn fourth overall after a 3-4 finish on the day. Lindquist earned the Pro-Am National Championship, making the move to AMA Pro this year and with fourth overall at the first round it seems that Lindquist will be one to keep an eye on in 2021.

Rounding out the top five overall as TDR Motorsports/on theBox Performance/Pafford EMS/Decker Training Facility-backed rider Brandon Hoag. Hoag finished the day with a second and fifth place, but he will be looking ahead towards Texas to run at the front of the pack once again.

Going 7-6 for a sixth overall on the day was Ford Brothers Racing/Fly/SSi/Maxxis/DWT/Maxima/Fourwerx/Walsh Bryce Ford. In the second moto Ford would find himself pushing from a ninth place start, but he would steadily work his way through the pack making the passes stick and earning his sixth place for the day.

After a third place start to the day in his heat race Phoenix Racing’s Jeffrey Rastrelli looked to be a top contender in the second moto. However, Rastrelli would have unfortunate start to the second moto as a first-turn crash sent him tumbling. He would then have his work cut out for him as he crossed the line 13th on lap one. Rastrelli would begin to push himself and make the necessary moves to get through the pack. He would make his way up to seventh, where he would stay until the checkered flag flew.

HuntScapes/Baldwin Motorsports/Captial Powersports Michael Allred went 5-8 to capture the eighth place overall spot at round one of the 2021 season. Stanfield Motorsports/Nine6Nine/Corrosion/TDR/Maxxis Logan Stanfield would come through in ninth after earning a fourth in the first heat race and ninth in moto two. Poland’s Witek Natkaniec made his first appearance in the AMA Pro ATV racing world. Natkaniec would round out the top 10 finishers after 6-10 moto finishes.

The next round of the 2021 ATV Motocross National Championship series takes place on April 10-11 at Three Palms Action Sports Park in Conroe, Texas. This event will be round of one of amateur ATVMX racing, and round two for AMA Pro ATVs.

Daytona ATV Supercross Results and Points Standings
Daytona Beach, Florida
Round 1 of 10
March 9, 2021

2021 AMA Pro Class Event Results:

Chad Wienen (YAM)
Nick Gennusa (YAM)
Westley Wolfe (HON)
Max Lindquist (YAM)
Brandon Hoag (HON)
Bryce Ford (YAM)
Jeffrey Rastrelli (YAM)
Michael Allred (YAM)
Logan Stanfield (YAM)
Witek Natkaniec (YAM)
Overall National Championship Standings:

Chad Wienen (25)
Nick Gennusa (22)
Westley Wolfe (20)
Max Lindquist (18)
Brandon Hoag (16)
Bryce Ford (15)
Jeffrey Rastrelli (14)
Michael Allred (13)
Logan Stanfield (12)
Witek Natkaniec (11)