MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (November 9, 2021) – The ATV Motocross National Championship (ATVMX), an AMA National Championship, traveled to Cincinnati, Ohio on November 6 for the 2021 Awards Banquet, organized and managed by 88 Live to Ride, Inc. The coveted AMA Pro ATV Championship, as well as 41 National Championships and 11 specialty awards were presented to commemorate the 2021 season.

AMA Pro ATV Top 10 finishers in the 2021 season. Photo: Ph3 Photos
Chad Wienen secured his eighth AMA Pro National Championship after earning four overall wins, along with six second place finishes throughout the 2021 season. Wienen finished the season without ever finishing off the overall podium for a total of 440 points, and a 16 point gap back to second place at the conclusion of the year. Joel Hetrick would bring home the Top Qualifier award with eight top qualifying positions, along with the SSi Decals Holeshot Award after he rocked to 19 holeshots during the 2021 season. The AMA Pro Rookie of the Year Award is given to a first-year pro rider who shows the most improvement as they make their professional debut. Max Lindquist took home this award after his seventh place overall finish in the AMA Pro division. Lindquist also finished on the overall podium twice this season, with a third at round 8, RedBud and round 9, Loretta Lynn’s. Lindquist also started the year with three-straight 4th place finishes at rounds 1-3.Dane Molander claimed top honors as he was awarded Amateur Rider of the Year. The Pennsylvania native clinched the 450 A and College (16-24) National Championships, while finishing sixth in Pro-Am and seventh in Pro Sport.

Dane Molander (left) earned himself Amateur Rider of the Year. Photo: Ph3 Photos
Two Youth Rider of the Year awards were given out with the Junior Youth award going to Landon Corn for his three National Championships in the Schoolboy Jr. (12-15), Super Mini (12-15) and 90 Shifter Sr. (12-15) classes. The Senior Youth award was given to Mason Jackson who clinched two National Championships in the 250 Mod (13-15) and Schoolboy Sr. (13-17) classes. The most feared youth rider award was also given to Mason Jackson for his dominating demeanor on and off the track.Jeffrey Robbins earned himself the ATV Silverback Award with his two National Championships in the Veteran 30+ A/B and Senior 40+ A/B classes. In the Vet 30+ class, Robbins earned four overall wins, while he claimed seven overall wins in the Senior 40+ class throughout the 2021 season.Once again riders who entered to race in the Pro-Am, Pro Stock, Production Stock C or WMX classes were entered to win a new YFZ450R at the end of the season. This year the winner of the new ATV was Keaton Sterk from Charlotte, Iowa. Sterk raced in the 450 A, Pro Sport and Pro Stock class throughout the 2021 season, finishing third in the championship points standings for 450 A.

Mason Jackson earned himself the awards of Most Feared Youth Rider, and Senior Youth Rider of the Year. Photo: Ph3 Photos
This year the ATVMX Racing Nation was given the opportunity to vote on awards such as mechanic of the year, series sponsor and race team of the year. The Mechanic of the Year went to Johnny Hale with JH Racing. Hale works with many different riders in the ATVMX series including AMA Pro racer Westley Wolfe. The #1 Series Sponsor award went to SSi Decals for their involvement throughout the series and their commitment with the SSi Decals Holeshot awards. Lastly, the Race Team of the Year award went to JC Racing (Jerod Corn Racing) after the popular votes were all calculated.New for this year was the MJ5 ATV Ambassador Award, in memory of Michelle Jenkins who tragically passed away earlier this year after a riding accident while practicing on her ATV in Missouri. The newly formed award was received by Debi Bartosek of 88 Live to Ride. Debi received a standing ovation from her peers and ATVMX family. As Debi spoke, she led into a special presentation by Kevin Bailey for the In Memoriam teardrop given to Brian Jenkins, Michelle’s husband, in her memory.A raffle was also held to benefit series photographer, Ken Hill. Items were displayed and tickets were sold for each item, resulting in over $5,000 being raised to help Ken and his family. Jeremiah Jones and Tammy Check helped gather items and oversaw the ticket sells and more at the banquet.

The WMX top 10 women of 2021. Photo: Ph3 Photos
The 88 Live to Ride, Inc. would like to send out a thank you to all the series sponsors, and banquet sponsors who helped make the banquet a success. Corporate partners and Platinum level sponsors including JB racing, Molander Racing, Ford Brothers Racing, Londerville Steel, Decker Training Facility, Charles Schwab, SSI Decals, Integrated Financial Concepts, DWT and E Racing.2021 ATVMX ChampionsFirst NameLast NameNumber01 – AMA ProCHADWIENEN#102 – Pro-AmBRYCEFORD#403 – Pro StockCHADWIENEN#104 – Pro SportZACKDECKER#2305 – Open BWYNDHAMSPOONER#8206 – Open CDYLANTHOMURE#5107 – 450 ADANEMOLANDER#48808 – 450 BAGOSTINOABBATIELLO#10009 – 450 CAVERYCURLEY#12410 – Production AANDREWSCHADTLE#99x11 – Production BBLAKEUMBAUGH#23/12 – Production CFRANKMAMRAK#80613 – Production Stock A/BDOMENICCHIOCCA#1914 – Production Stock CTYLERHART#715 – College (16-24)DANEMOLANDER#48816 – Junior 25+BRETTMUSICK#20917 – Veteran 30+ A/BJEFFREYROBBINS#15/18 – Veteran 30+ CCHADLAWSON#11719 – Senior 40+ A/BJEFFREYROBBINS#15/20 – Senior 40+ CCHADLAWSON#11721 – Masters 50+CMUSICK#53922 – WMXANDREABERGER#123 – Women (15+)MADYSONTROWER#7224 – Youth All-Star (14-17)NOAHARNAL#88/25 – 250 Mod (13-15)MASONJACKSON#526 – Schoolboy Sr. (13-17)MASONJACKSON#527 – Schoolboy Jr. (12-15)LANDONCORN#99928 – Super Mini (12-15)LANDONCORN#99929 – 125 (8-15)JAMISONSCHADTLE#9930 – Schoolgirls (13-17)KINSEYOSBORN#130/31 – Girls (8-13)LILLIANPLAZA#4132 – 90 Open Sr. (12-15)VINCENTDILLON#5433 – 90 Open Jr. (8-11)JAYDONPOWELL#2434 – 90 Automatic (8-13)VINCENTMARINUCCI#235 – 90 Shifter Sr. (12-15)LANDONCORN#99936 – 90 Shifter Jr. (8-11)JAYDONPOWELL#2437 – 70 Open (6-11)STILESWEST#1238 – 70 Automatic (6-11)CASHJACKSON#2039 – 70 Shifter (6-11)ETHANTVERGYAK#140 – 50 Open (4-8)ETHANCORNELL#37041 – 50 CVT (4-8)ETHANCORNELL#37042 – 50 Automatic (4-6)DOMINICPROVO#81The 2022 schedule for the ATV Motocross National Championship was also announced on Saturday afternoon. The 37th Annual ATVMX Series will feature 10 rounds for the AMA Pro and Pro Sport classes and 9 rounds for all amateur competitors.

JC Racing was voted as the 2021 Team of the Year. Photo: Ph3 Photos
For more information on the ATV Motocross National Championship, visit the series official website at or call (304) 284-0101. Join the conversation on the series social media channels, along with receiving the most up-to-date news and exclusive content.Facebook: @atvmotocrossInstagram: @atvmotocrossTwitter: @atvmxdotcomYouTube: @atvmotocross